One Piece Anime Releases New Opening & Ending Theme Song Videos For Egghead Arc

One Piece Egghead arc visual

The official Twitter account of One Piece unveiled the much anticipated opening and ending theme song videos for the Egghead Arc on Jan 7, 2023.

Hiroshi Kitadani performed the opening theme song for the new arc, called “A–su!,” and the new ending theme song “Dear Sunrise” is performed by Maki Otsuki. The videos can be viewed below:

Opening Theme Song:

Ending Theme Song:

The Egghead arc started airing on Jan 7, 2024, and it marks the beginning of the final saga of One Piece.

One Piece Egghead arc visual

Newly announced cast includes:

  • Youhei Tadano as Dr. Vegapunk
  • Shuuhei Sakaguchi as Shaka
  • Aya Hirano as Lilith
  • Ryoko Shiraishi as Edison
  • Tokuyoshi Kawashima as Pythagoras
  • Kaede Hondo as Atlas
  • Mutsumi Tamura as York

After the raid on Onigashima ends, the Strawhats bid farewell to Wano and follow their log pose to reach the mysterious island of Egghead. This futuristic island is where the renowned genius Dr. Vegapunk resides. As our heroes get to know more about Vegapunk, trouble is slowly brewing and approaching the island.

One Piece is a Japanese anime television series produced by Toei Animation that premiered on Fuji TV in October 1999. It is based on Eiichiro Oda’s manga series of the same name.

Since its premiere in Japan, more than 1,000 episodes have been aired.

Additionally, Toei has developed fourteen animated feature films, one original video animation, and thirteen television specials.

One Piece manga series, written and illustrated by Eiichiro Oda, has been serialized in Shueisha’s shonen manga magazine Weekly Shonen Jump since July 1997, with its individual chapters compiled into 107 tankobon volumes as of November 2023.

Source: Twitter

Leave a Reply