Demon Slayer Season 3 To Release On April 2023


The official website of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba revealed that the third season of the anime, which is titled the Swordsmith Village Arc, will release on April 2023.

The first episode of the anime will be aired as a one hour special episode. The first episode is also getting a theatrical release in the US and other countries as part of the franchise’s World Tour. You can check out the details in the article linked below.

A new promotional video was released to commemorate the news. The video is only available for audiences in Japan.

Kana Hanazawa and Kengo Kawanishi will be returning to voice Kanroji Mitsuri and Muichiri Tokito respectively. Mamoru Miyano will be a new addition to the cast of Demon Slayer and will be voicing the character of Douma in the upcoming season.

Demon Slayer Season 3

The voice actors of Tanjiro, Nezuko, Zenitsu, and Inosuke are also confirmed to be returning for the next season.

The official website of Demon Slayer announced after the final episode of Entertainment District Arc that Demon Slayer Season 3, titled ‘Swordsmith Village Arc’ was in production.

The first teaser trailer of Demon Slayer season 3 was revealed at the anime’s third anniversary festival in April. You can check it out below!

Ufotable will be in charge of animating Demon Slayer Season 3 ‘Swordsmith Village Arc’. Akira Matsushima will be reprising his role as character designer for the third installment of the series too.

The first season of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba TV anime consisted of twenty-six episodes produced by Ufotable aired in Japan from April to September 2019.

A sequel film, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Movie: Mugen Train, was released in October 2020 and became the highest-grossing anime film and Japanese film of all time.

A second season of the anime series, readapting the “Mugen Train” arc seen in the film in seven episodes and covering the “Entertainment District” arc from the manga in eleven episodes, aired from October 2021 to February 2022.

Source: Official website

Leave a Reply