One Piece Film Red Unveils Teaser MV For Uta’s Sixth Song ‘Where The Wind Blows’ By Motohiro Hata

The full MV will release on Aug 24. 2022.

Uta’s Sixth Song ‘Where The Wind Blows’

The official YouTube channel for One Piece unveiled the teaser MV for Uta’s sixth song ‘Where The Wind Blows’ (Kaze no Yukue) on Aug 3, 2022. The song is sung by Uta’s singing cast Ado and composed by Motohiro Hata.

The MV for ‘Where The Wind Blows’ was produced by Toei Animation.

Composer Hata said that he created the song with the image of Uta’s pain and her determination to move forward with life.

“I started working on the song because I wanted to create a song that everyone could listen to as an ‘Uta’s song’ rather than a ‘song written by someone else’. I wrote the song with the image of Uta’s pain, conflict, and still trying to move forward,” Hatta commented.

He further added, “At the end of the recording process, Ado’s rich singing voice was added, and I felt that ‘Kaze no Yukue’ was completed as Uta’s song. I think it’s a song that was born when I met the world of “ONE PIECE”, so I hope you enjoy it.”

The full MV for the song will release on Ado’s YouTube channel on Aug 24, 2022.

Additionally, One Piece‘s YouTube channel is also streaming a short episode linked to song, titled Uta Diary #6.

The first teaser MV was released on June 8, 2022 for the song ‘New Era’, which was composed by Yasutaka Nakata and sung by Ado. The second teaser MV, composed by Mrs. GREEN APPLE, was released on June 22, 2022. The third teaser MV, composed by Vaundy, was released on June 27, 2022. The fourth teaser MV, composed by Fake Type, was released on July 20, 2022.

The complete music video for Utakata’s Lullaby will be released on Aug 6, 2022.

A total of 7 songs will be featured in One Piece Film Red, namely “I am the strongest” composed by Mrs. GREEN APPLE, “Backlight” by Vaundy, “Tot Musica” produced by Hiroyuki Sawano, “Continuing the World” by Yuta Orisaka, “Utakata Lullaby” by FAKE TYPE and Motohiro Hata’s “Kaze no Yukue”.

All of Uta’s songs in the movie are sung by Ado.

One Piece Film: Red, which is the fourth instalment in the One Piece Film franchise, is set to release in Japan on Aug 6, 2022.

The movie’s world premiere will however be held on July 22, which also celebrated as the One Piece Day

Goro Taniguchi returns to the franchise for the first time since 1998 to direct One Piece Film: Red. Tsutomu Kuroiwa will be in charge of the screenplay. Toei Animation is animating the film with original author Eiichiro Oda serving as executive producer.

The other staff that have been announced for the movie include:

  • Character Design & Animation Director: Masayuki Sato
  • CGI Director: Kentaro Kawasaki
  • Art Director: Hiroshi Kato
  • Music: Yasutaka Nakata
  • Director of Photography: Tsunetaka Ema
  • Color Design: Sayako Yokoyama

The movie features and centers on the mysterious character Uta, who is teased to be Shanks daughter in the teaser. Uta’s character design was revealed on March 28, 2022. 

Source: YouTube

Leave a Reply