Viz Media To Release Four New Titles This Fall

Junji Ito and Hirohiko Araki's works among titles that will be released.

Black Paradox

Viz Media is gearing up for the upcoming 2022 Halloween season by releasing four new titles for readers, including Hirohiko Araki’s Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe and Junji Ito’s Black Paradox.

The four titles and their release dates are as follows:

Hirohiko Araki’s Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe Vol. I

Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe Vol. I

Releasing September 27th, 2022

Rohan has freed himself of Josuke Higashikata, but that doesn’t mean his life is going to be easy! No, now the supernatural has come knocking, and Rohan must contend with an all-new level of bizarre adventure.

Paru Itagaki’s Drip Drip

Drip Drip

Releasing October 18, 2022

Whenever Mako Higari comes in contact with something she perceives as dirty, she gets a massive nosebleed. How can she find a loving partner and commit to a meaningful intimate relationship when just touching another person makes her bleed out? Especially when most of the men she meets are sleazy creeps! Her first challenge might be learning to love herself

Junji Ito’s Black Paradox

Black Paradox

Releasing October 25th, 2022

Four people intent on killing themselves meet through the suicide website Black Paradox: Maruso, a nurse who despairs about the future; Taburo, a man who is tortured by his doppelganger; Pii-tan, an engineer with his own robot clone; and Baracchi, a woman who agonizes about the birthmark on her face. They wander together in search of the perfect death, fatefully opening a door that leads them to a rather bizarre destiny.

Koyoharu Gotouge and Aya Yajima’s Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Flower of Happiness

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba - The Flower of Happiness

Releasing October 25, 2022

A mystical flower offers a prosperous future for its bearer. Determined to find the flower for Nezuko, Tanjiro makes a harrowing journey up a mountain—but Inosuke reveals the flower’s true worth. In other tales, Zenitsu recalls the day he battled a demon to save a crying girl, a fortune-teller warns Zenitsu that he’ll die if a girl falls for him, Kanao helps Aoi learn her value apart from killing demons, and when Kimetsu Academy students search for the recipe to win over Mr. Tomioka, Mr. Rengoku ropes them into cooking!

The North American publishers had previously announced that they will be releasing Tatsuki Fujimoto’s Look Back manga on Sep 20, 2022 and The Art and Making of Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy by Mike Avila on Sep 27, 2022.

Source: Email correspondence

Leave a Reply