Anime Awards 2024: Rashmika Mandanna Joins Star-Studded Line-Up Of Presenters

Crunchyroll announced on Feb 14, 2024, that the much awaited Anime Awards 2024 will feature the Indian actress and one of the brand ambassadors of Crunchyroll in India, Rashmika Mandanna. The event is set to take place on March 2, 2024, in Tokyo, Japan.

Rashmika will join the line-up of start-studded presenters, and will be presenting an award during the ceremony.

Rashmika Mandanna Partners With Crunchyroll

Expressing her excitement, Rashmika Mandanna stated, “I am absolutely thrilled and honored to be a part of the eighth annual Crunchyroll Anime Awards in Tokyo. As an anime enthusiast, this is a dream come true for me. Japanese animation has had a profound impact on my life, and I can’t wait to celebrate and recognize the incredible talent behind these remarkable creations. See you all on March 2nd, 2024, for what promises to be an unforgettable evening!“.

Other newly announced Live Ceremony and Pre-Show Presenters include:

  • Chiaki Kuriyama – Actress, Singer, and Model
  • DeMarcus Lawrence – NFL Football Player from the Dallas Cowboys
  • Emiru – Professional Streamer, Variety Player, Cosplayer, and Co-Host of Steak & Eggs
  • Joaquim Dos Santos – Director, Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
  • Labrinth – GRAMMY-Nominated Songwriter, Producer, Recording Artist
  • Liza Soberano – Actress, Advocate, and Entrepreneur
  • Mercedes Varnado – WWE World Champion, Actress, Entrepreneur
  • Nava Rose – Fashion Creator
  • Phil Lord & Chris Miller – Academy Award winning duo behind Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
  • Porter Robinson – GRAMMY-Nominated Musician
  • So Takei – Japanese TV Personality, Comedian, Actor, and Former Japanese Decathlon Champion
  • Vinnie Hacker – Model, Pro-Gamer, Actor, and Digital Creator

Previously announced presenters include:

  • Megan Thee Stallion – Three-time GRAMMY-winning recording artist, philanthropist and entrepreneur.
  • Iman Vellani – Award-winning actress (MS. MARVEL and THE MARVELS)
  • LiSA – Japanese singer-songwriter who has performed hit anime theme songs. 
  • Roland – Japanese nightclub host, entrepreneur, and TV personality.
  • Aquaria – American fashion model, drag entertainer, and international DJ who was crowned the winner of RuPaul’s Drag Race Season 10. A passionate advocate for the LGBTQ+ community, and a long-time anime enthusiast. 
  • Che Lingo – British rapper and artist who regularly mixes genres within his music. 
  • Lena Lemon – Content creator focused on anime, cosplay and gaming.
  • Yaeji  – Artist, producer, vocalist and DJ, whose introspective, dance floor-ready tracks have made her a global icon.
  • Ylona Garcia – Singer born in the Philippines, raised in Australia.

Performers include:

  • Shing02 with OMA and SPIN MASTER A-1, performing “battlecry” from Samurai Champloo to celebrate the series’ 20th anniversary

Moreover, for the first time, the Anime Awards will unveil its very own theme song, produced by acclaimed composers Hiroyuki SAWANO and KOHTA YAMAMOTO. The duo will perform the piece live at the ceremony.

Source: Press Release