The Prince of Tennis II: U-17 World Cup Anime Reveals French Team Members

The anime is set to release on July 6 midnight on TV Tokyo

The Prince Of Tennis II: U-17 World Cup anime revealed the French team members and their cast prior to the release date of the series. The anime is set to release on July 6 midnight on TV Tokyo.

The anime staff also revealed a new PV for the series. Check it out:

The French team is the third ranking team in the series. It includes:

Hikaru Midorikawa as Leopold Camus de Charpentier
shintenni france camus.jpg

Makoto Kaneko as Timothee Moreau
shintenni france timotei

Takuya Satō as Tristan Bardot
shintenni france tristan

Natsuki Hanae as Prince Ludwig Chardard
shintenni france chardard

Issei Maeda as Edgar Delacroix

Yu Kobayashi as Jonathan Saint Georges
shintenni france jonathan

The anime is returning after almost a decade of its predecessor. However, there are new as well as old staff coming for the anime. They are as follows:

The new series features the returning cast members:

  • Junko Minagawa as Ryōma Echizen
  • Ryotaro Okiayu as Kunimitsu Tezuka
  • Hiroki Yasumoto as Hōō Byōdōin
  • Junichi Suwabe as Keigo Atobe
  • Sachiko Nagai as Seiichi Yukimura
  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Kuranosuke Shiraishi
  • Tarusuke Shingaki as Eishirō Kite
  • Mamoru Miyano as Ryōga Echizen

While the new staff includes:

  • Hiroki Takahashi as Ralph Rhinehart
  • Kenjiro Tsuda as Dodo Obando
  • Takayuki Kondō as Kiko Balentien
  • Naru Kawamoto as Alan Hopkins
  • Masaya Onosaka as Rocky Meredith
  • Kohei Kiyasu as Maxwell
  • Kentarō Tone as Jürgen Borisovich Volk
  • Tomokazu Seki as Zeus Iliopoulos
  • Subaru Kimura as Jason Joseph “J. J.” Dorgias
  • Kazuyuki Okitsu as Alexander Amadeus
  • Natsuki Hanae as Prince Ludovic Chardard
  • Mitsuki Saiga as QP
  • Yōhei Azakami as Michael Bismarck
  • Chiharu Sawashiro as Elmar Siegfried
  • Ryūnosuke Watanuki as A. Frankensteiner
  • Masamichi Kitada as Jean Fitzgerald
  • Shunsuke Takeuchi as Chris Hoppman
  • Yū Miyazaki as Milky Milman
  • Genki Okawa as Mac McGregor
  • Keito Okuyama as Noa J. Dorgias

The Prince Of Tennis manga is written by Takeshi Konomi which was serialized in Weekly Shounen Jump from 1999 to 2008. It received an anime adaptation in 2001 and was first licensed by Viz and then by Funimation.

The sequel to the original series, The Prince Of Tennis II manga was serialized in Shueisha’s JUMP SQ, magazine in 2009. The story continues after the national tournament in part I. The part II received its own 2012 anime series.

The manga of the series was released in North America by Viz Media.

My Anime List describes the anime as, ” At the request of his father, tennis prodigy Ryouma Echizen has returned from America and is ready to take the Japanese tennis scene by storm. Aiming to become the best tennis player in the country, he enrolls in Seishun Academy—home to one of the best middle school tennis teams in Japan.

After Ryouma catches the captain’s eye, he finds himself playing for a spot on the starting lineup in the intra-school ranking matches despite only being a freshman. Due to his age, the rest of the Seishun Boys’ Tennis Team are initially reluctant to accept him, but his skill and determination convinces them to let him in.

Armed with their new “super rookie,” Seishun sets out to claim a spot in the National Tournament, hoping to take the coveted title for themselves. In order to do so, the team must qualify by playing through the Tokyo Prefectural and Kanto Regionals. Yet, the road ahead of them is shared by a plethora of strong schools, each playing tennis in unique ways for their own reasons. Ryouma and his teammates must learn to cooperate if they want to become the champions they aspire to be.”

Source: Anime News Network