Slow Loop Manga Gets TV Adaptation Along With A Promo Video, A Poster And More Details

The upcoming Slow Loop fishing anime has received a new trailer and visual, as well as a January 7 premiere date in Japan.

On November 22nd, 2021, the Official Slow Loop Anime Website released a couple of details for the upcoming adaptation that is set to drop on January 7th, 2022.

First, we got another PV featuring the main cast. Check it out!

Next, another key visual dropped. While the leaves of the trees turn red and yellow, Hiyori, Koharu, and Koi heading for fly fishing, and Ichihana, Futaba, Aiko, and Kaede, who start cooking, are drawing a fun fishing camp…

slowloop kv2

The production team showed a picture of the new character that is set to appear in the Anime.

Slow Loop new character
High school freshman. His maiden name is Yamakawa, but he becomes a sister to Koharu due to his mother’s remarriage. He is good at fly fishing, which he learned from his father. There are also natural places, and things other than fishing are rather pompous. A little shy.

The staff and cast members are as follows:

■ Original — Maiko Uchino (Manga Time Kirara Forward / Houbunsha)
■ Director — Noriaki Akitaya (Bakuman., Castle Town Dandelion, ORESUKI: Are you the only one who loves me?)
■ Deputy Director — Morita Geisei
■ Series composition/screenplay – Yuka Yamada (Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid, Asteroid in Love, Umi Monogatari)
■ Character Design/Animation Director — Shoko Takimoto (BONJOUR Sweet Love Patisserie, ORESUKI: Are you the only one who loves me?)
■ Cooking/Effects Animation Director — Kyota Washikita (Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma)
■ Color design — Erika Tsukino (The Honor Student at Magic High School)
■ Art director — Rinko Morokuma (Studio Tenjin) (Anonymous Noise, Kiss Him, Not Me)
■ Sound director – Masaki Tsuchiya
■ Music — Takuro Iga (Asteroid in Love, Case File nº221: Kabukicho)
■ Music production & corporation – Flying dog
■ Animation Production — CONNECT
■ Production — Slow Loop Production Committee

Hiyori Kainagi – Rin Kusumi
Koharu Kainagi – Natsumi Hioka
Yoshinaga Koi – Tomomi Mineuchi
Ichihana Fukumoto – Kaori Nazuka
Futaba Fukumoto – Natsumi Murakami
Aiko Ninomiya – Honoka Inoue

The opening theme song “Yajirushi” will be performed by Pokapoka Ion, a new musical unit comprised of Nao Tyama and Kiyono Yasuno. Under the unit name “Three ∞ Loop”, Rin Kusumi, Natsumi Hioka, and Tomomi Mineuchi will perform the ending theme song “Shuwa Shuwa.” Click here for more details!

Broadcast and distribution information for the TV anime “Slow Loop” has been decided! Click here for more details!

Synopsis (According to MAL):

When Hiyori⁠—a young girl whose deceased father taught her the joys of fishing⁠—headed out to sea for some alone time, she never thought that she would encounter another girl there.

After a while, this girl⁠—named Koharu⁠—and her end up fishing and cooking together, and they get to know each other a bit in the meantime.

During their brief time together Koharu finds out that the reason Hiyori went out to sea that day was that she’s hesitant towards meeting her new stepfamily that same evening. But what a coincidence! Koharu is also meeting her new family tonight! “No. It can’t be a coincidence…” Follow these two ‘sisters’ and their new life together!

Slow Loop is based on Maiko Uchino’s manga, which began in 2018 and has four Tankobon volumes as of January 2021. The manga is serialized in Manga Time Kirara Forward, where it began as a one-shot.

Source: Slow Loop Anime’s website via ANN

Related posts

Leave a Comment