Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Filler List Guide 2021

The Boruto anime’s popularity is soaring again as the highly anticipated vessel arc is being animated in full swing by the studio! With the hype, a lot of Naruto and Boruto fans are returning to watch the anime, albeit the cannon episodes only.

Knowing that Boruto is the successor series of Naruto, people do expect the series to have a lot of fillers. So, here’s a complete list of Boruto episodes, separated as filler, partial filler, Anime cannon, and cannon!

Boruto Filler Episodes:

You could call these “slice of life” episodes too! They don’t contribute much or anything to the plot, but you may watch them to build a better connection with the cast! But that doesn’t matter, you’re here so that you can skip them, after all.

Episode NumberEpisode Title
16Crisis: The Threat of Failing!
17Run, Sarada!
33The Super Beast Scroll Slump!
40Team 7: The First Mission
41Strength in Unity
42A Ninja’s Job
43The Byakuya Gang Surfaces!
44Shikadai’s Doubts
45Memories from the Day of Snow
46Go! The Crest of Night Strategy
47The Figure I Want to Be
48The Genin Documentary
49Wasabi and Namida
50The Chunin Exams: The Recommendation Meeting
52Sasuke’s Shadow
60The Hidden Leaf vs. The Hidden Sand
67Super Cho-Cho Butterfly Mode!
69Super Cho-Cho Love Upheaval!
70The Other Side of Anxiety
92A New Ordinary
96Blood, Sweat, and Namida
97Shikadai’s Decision
104The Little Roommate
105A Wound on the Heart
113The Qualities of a Captain
114X Cards Proxy War!
115Team 25
116Konohamaru and Remon
117Remon’s Secret
118Something that Steals Memories
119Konohamaru’s Ninja Way
139The Terror! Enko Onikuma
140The Mind Transfer Jutsu that Lost to Potato Chips
152Developing One’s Medical Ninjutsu
153Harmony in Gold
155Mitsuki’s Rainy Day
156I Can’t Stay in My Slim Form

Boruto Partial Filler Episodes:

These episodes contain bits of fillers and cannon scenes spread in the episodes!

Episode NumberEpisode Title
93Parent and Child Day
94A Heaping Helping! The Eating Contest!
95Tactics for Getting Along with Your Daughter
106The Steam Ninja Scrolls: The S-Rank Mission
107The Steam Ninja Scrolls: The Dog and Cat War!
108The Steam Ninja Scrolls: The Haunted Inn!
109The Steam Ninja Scrolls: Potato Chips and the Giant Boulder!
110The Steam Ninja Scrolls: The Resurrection Hot Springs!
111The Steam Ninja Scrolls: Mirai’s King!

Boruto Anime Cannon Episodes:

These episodes are anime-only and are not present in the manga. However, they are approved by the manga’s author, meaning they exist to add more depth to the story that is shown in the manga. It wouldn’t hurt to watch these episodes. The anime canon episodes in Boruto are as follows:

Kakashi in Boruto
Most of Kakashi’s scenes in Boruto are anime cannons!

2-15, 25-32, 35-38, 40-47, 51-52, 60, 71-92, 98-103, 120-137, 141-147, 157-180, 190-191, 209-211

Manga-Cannon Boruto Episodes:

As the name suggests, these episodes adapt events from the Boruto manga (i.e. the original source)! They are as follows:

Delta in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations
Delta vs Naruto

1, 18-24, 39, 53-59, 61-66, 148-151, 181-189, 192-208.

With this, you have a complete Boruto anime guide in your hand at all times! If you have any further queries then let us know in the comments below!

Related posts

1 thought on “Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Filler List Guide 2021”

Leave a Comment