Viz Media To Release Tatsuki Fujimoto’s Look Back In September, Among Others

Viz Media had licensed the one shot in February 2022.

Viz Media will release the English translated version of Tatsuki Fujimoto’s one-shot manga Look Back in both paperback and print edition on Sep 20, 2022.

Fujimoto’s Look Back was released on July 18, 2021, simultaneously in Japan and overseas. The chapter was released as a volume in Japan on Sep 3, 2021.

Viz Media had licensed the one shot in February 2022.

Along with Look Back, the publisher is also releasing Volume 1 of Shu Sakuratani’s Rooster Fighter (paperback and digital) and Mike Avila’s The Art and Making of Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy (hardcover only) in the coming months.

The paperback versions will be available to buy on Amazon and Flipkart.

The details of the titles are given below (check source at bottom of the article for link to the titles):

Look Back
Story and Art by Tatsuki Fujimoto
Releasing Sep 20, 2022

Look Back Tatsuki Fujimoto

The overly confident Fujino and the shut-in Kyomoto couldn’t be more different, but a love of drawing manga brings these two small-town girls together. A poignant story of growing up and moving forward that only Tatsuki Fujimoto, the creator of Chainsaw Man, could have crafted.

Rooster Fighter
Story and Art by Shu Sakuratani
Releasing Aug 16, 2022

Rooster Fighter Manga Cover

The neighborhood cock of the walk is more than just an ordinary rooster—he’s humanity’s greatest defender! His opponents may be ten stories tall, but nothing is bigger than his stout heart and his fearsome battle cry—cock-a-doodle-doo!

The Art and Making of Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy
Written by Mike Avila (The Art of Making Aquaman, Wolverine Creating Marvel’s Legendary Mutant), Introduction by F. J. DeSanto (Batman, Transformers).
Releasing Sep 27, 2022


The fate of Cybertron lies in the hands of the Autobots in this gripping new animated series. The Art and Making of Transformers: War For Cybertron Trilogy provides an incredible behind-the-scenes look at the conception of this exhilarating new story and gives readers insight into the exacting character design that brought the Autobots, Decepticons, Maximals, and Predacons to life. Featuring hundreds of pieces of gorgeous concept art, this deluxe hardcover shows the painstaking detail that went into the creation of the technological world of Cybertron, the vastness of space, and the wilderness of prehistoric Earth. With stunning imagery and exclusive interviews with the show’s creators, producers, artists, voice actors, and more, this book will provide the ultimate look into the crafting of the action-packed series.

Viz had previously released Naruto: Kakashi’s Story­—The Sixth Hokage & the Failed Prince novel, written by Jun Esaka, on July 26, 2022.

Kakashi novel volume cover

Source: Email Correspondence, Viz 1,2,3,4