Laid-Back Camp Season 3: New Trailer, Theme Song Artists Revealed

The official website of Laid-Back Camp revealed a brand new trailer for the upcoming  3rd season of the anime, titled “Yuru Camp△ SEASON3,” on Sep 28, 2023.

It was also revealed that the up-and-coming musical unit ‘Kiminone’ will perform the opening for Laid Back Camp season 3, while ‘Asaka’ will return to perform the ending theme song.

Moreover, a full version of the previously revealed visual has also been unveiled along with the trailer. The visual features Nadeshiko, Rin, Chiaki, Aoi, and Saito camping by the lakeside, with Mt. Fuji in the background.

Laid Back Camp season 3 key visual

Laid Back Camp season 3 will release in 2024. The exact date is yet to be disclosed.

For the 3rd season, the animation production studio has been shifted from C-Station to Eight Bit. Studio C-Station worked on the first two seasons of the anime along with an anime film adaptation.

With the change in production company, the main staff members have also been renewed. Shin Tosaka will serve as the new director, with Masafumi Sugiura in charge of series composition.

Hisanori Hashimoto will handle character design. However, the music composer Akiyuki Tateyama and sound director Takeshi Takadera will reprise their roles for the new season.

Moreover, the main cast of five members has been announced, with Yumiri Hanamori, Nao Toyama, Sayuri Hara, Aki Toyosaki, and Rie Takahashi reprising their roles as Nadeshiko, Rin, Chiyomi, Aoi, and Ena, respectively.

Season 1 of the anime by C-Station aired in Japan on AT-X from January to March 2018; the anime was co-financed and licensed by Crunchyroll. A short anime spin-off, titled Room Camp, aired from January to March 2020.

A live action drama series aired in Japan from January to March 2020, and a second drama season aired from April to June 2021. A second anime season aired from January to April 2021, and an anime film premiered on July 1, 2022.

The film earned 350 million yen in the first 3 days of its release.

Source: Official Website