Kaguya Sama Season 3 Drops New PV, Previews OP & ED Theme Songs

The anime will start airing on April 8, 2022 in Japan.

kaguya sama love is war enters final arc

Kaguya Sama franchise revealed a new promotional video for the third season of the anime which is titled Kaguya Sama: Love Is War – Ultra Romantic – featuring the opening and ending theme songs of season 3.

Masayuki Suzuki will be returning to perform the OP theme song “GIRI GIRI“. The OP will also feature Su, who is in charge of vocals and guitar at SILENT SIREN. Suzuki had performed the OP for both Season 1 and Season 2 of the anime.

The ED theme “Heart is a mess” will be sung by Airi Suzuki. Suzuki had earlier featured in Season 2’s opening DADDY! DADDY! DO!, along with Masayuki Suzuki.

The PV also featured the broadcast timings of the anime which was revealed earlier on the website. Kaguya Sama Season 3 will start airing on April 8, 2022. It will be broadcast on TOKYO MX, BS11 and ABEMA at 24:00 JST. A complete list of broadcast timings can be found on the official website.

The franchise also released a new key visual on March 18, 2022 to commemorate the airing of Kaguya Sama Season 3. The anime will also be getting its first ever special exhibition to celebrate the release of Season 3.

Kaguya Sama Season 3 Key Visual

Mamoru Hatakeyama is returning to helm Kaguya Sama Season 3, with Yasuhiro Nakanishi taking up the role of series composition and Yuko Yahiro being in charge of character designs. The other returning staff members include;

  • Chief Animation Directors: Hiroshi Yakou, Yūko Hariba, Kii Tanaka
  • Prop Design: Takayuki Kidou
  • Art Director: Risa Wakabayashi
  • Art Setting:  Hiroki Matsumoto, Yoshikiyi Hira
  • Color Key Artist: Hokari Kanako
  • CG Director: Yuki Kuribayashi
  • Cinematographer: Masaharu Okazaki 
  • Editing: Megumi Matsubara
  • Music: Kei Haneoka
  • Sound Director: Jin Aketagawa

Magic capsule will be handling the sound production of Kaguya Sama Season 3.

Along with the staff, cast members too are returning to reprise their roles in the third season of the anime.

  • Kaguya Shinomiya: Aoi Koga
  • Miyuki Shirogane: Makoto Furukawa
  • Chika Fujiwara: Konomi Kohara
  • Yu Ishigami: Ryota Suzuki
  • Miko Iino: Miyu Tomita
  • Ai Hayasaka: Yumiri Hanamori

Kaguya Sama: Love Is War is a manga series written and illustrated by Aka Akasaka. It began serialization in Shueisha’s seinen manga magazine Miracle Jump in May 2015 and was transferred to Weekly Young Jump in March 2016.

The manga officially entered the final arc in the 45th issue of Shueisha’s Weekly Young Jump. It currently has 17 million copies in circulation.

A 12-episode anime television series adaptation by A-1 Pictures aired in Japan from January to March 2019. A second season aired from April to June 2020. An OVA episode was released in 2021.

Leave a Reply